STEM School Services | Smarthon STEM Education

School

Services

School Services

/

STEM School Services

Smarthon provides different STEM school courses, from initial micro:bit programming courses to advanced cloud computing, big data application, and artificial intelligence courses. The content ranges from basic to deep, suitable for both Primary and secondary schools.

 

For example: "micro:bit smart home course", "Microsoft Azure IoT smart plant course", "Google AIY Visio/ Voice artificial intelligence application" courses. Students can learn different topics, train their problem-solving ability, logical thinking and experiment spirit.

Competition Training

The course contains topics of different models, such as Electronics, Coding, Mobile Apps (APP), Artificial Intelligence (AI), Cloud Big Data (Cloud/ Big Data), etc.

 

Students will learn a series of different topics, stimulate their creativity to generate different ideas and make different inventions/models, and participate in various types of STEM competitions such as: "New Generation Youth Technology Contest", "Kesi Problem Solving Challenge", MTR "STEM Creating the Future", "So much learning", "Hong Kong High School Innovation Technology Contest", etc.

Teacher Training 

Smarthon provides "Basic micro:bit programming training courses" to the school, allowing teachers to quickly grasp programming knowledge, such as: "Forever", "Variable", "If...Else" programming logic, and integrate it into their teaching to make different classroom projects.

 

In addition to basic training, we also provide other advanced training courses to school, including micro:bit wifi course (Muselab Booster), artificial intelligence (AI – Google AIY Vision/ Voice), cloud big data course (Cloud – Microsoft Azure IoT ) to keep up with the latest STEM technology.

STEM Short-term Activities

STEM short-term activities are mainly based on post-test/learning activities/school implementation of STEM education test classes.

 

Short-term activities in 2-4 lessons let students have a taste of different STEM courses, such as "micro:bit smart transportation car", "IoT smart treasure box", "artificial intelligence (AI)-portrait and picture recognition" and so on. Schools can be the first to experience and try to expand STEM education in schools.

Computer STEM Regular Courses

Many schools have begun to incorporate STEM education into the regular courses of computer science/other subjects. This course is designed to introduce specific topics into the computer classroom.

 

The instructors cooperate with school teachers to teach different classroom content to the students and adjust the course progress according to the needs of each class. The course also assists the school to set up an "enrichment class course" for top students after class.

Summer Courses

Schools and Partners

Contact Us

Tel: (+852) 3500-3963

Phone: (+852) 5707-0679

Whatsapp: (+852) 5707-0679

​Email: info@smarthon.cc

Address: Unit 01-03 & 05-06, 25/F, CDW Building, 388 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan

© 2019-2020 - Smarthon Limited

到校服務 | 研科Smarthon - STEM教育
0

到校服務

​School Service

到校服務

/

STEM到校課程

Smarthon提供不同的STEM到校課程,由初階micro:bit編程課程 至 進階的雲端運算(Cloud) 及大數據(Big Data) 應用及人工智能 (AI) 課程,內容由淺至深,適合各中小學。

 

例如:「micro:bit智能家居課程」、「Microsoft Azure IoT智慧植物課程」、「Google AIY Visio/ Voice人工智能應用」課程,讓學生深入學習不同的知識,訓練他們的解難能力、邏輯思維及實驗精神。

比賽培訓課程

整個課程包含不同範籌的知識,如:電子(Electronics), 編程(Coding), 手機應用程式(APP), 人工智能(AI), 雲端大數據(Cloud/ Big Data)等。

 

學生會學習一連串的不同的知識,並激發學生創意,運用所學,創作不同點子及製作不同發明品/模型,參加各類型STEM比賽。如:「新一代青少年科技大賽」、「科思解難挑戰賽」、港鐵「STEM創未來」、「學習如此多紛」、「全港中學創新科技大賽」等等

教師培訓課程

Smarthon提供到校「基礎micro:bit編程培訓課程」,讓老師們於2小時內迅速撑握編程知識,如:“Forever”, “Variable”, “If…Else”等編程邏輯,並把它融入教學當中,教導學生製作不同課堂項目。

 

除基礎培訓外,我們亦提供其他到校進階培訓課程,包括:micro:bit wifi 課程(Muselab Booster)、人工智能(AI – Google AIY Vision/ Voice)、雲端大數據課程(Cloud – Microsoft Azure IoT)等,讓老師持續學習最新STEM科技。

STEM短期活動

STEM短期活動主要於試後進行/學會活動/學校推行STEM教育試驗班為基礎。

 

短期活動於2-4堂體驗活動,讓學生接觸不同STEM課程,如:「micro:bit智慧交通小車」、「IoT智慧寶箱」、「人工智能(AI) – 人像及圖片識別」等。學校可率先體驗, 試行於校內推擴STEM教育。

電腦STEM常規課程

不少學校也開始把STEM教育納入電腦科/其他科目的常規課程。本課程設計以特定主題,引進至電腦課堂當中。

 

導師們與學校老師合作,互相配合,分別教授不同課堂內容予全級學生,並按每班需要調節課程進度。課程亦協助學校於課後設立「增潤班課程」給拔尖學生。

STEM PRODUCTS

SCHOOLS

CLIENT AND PARTNERS

CORPORATE

CONTACT US

Tel: (+852) 3500-3963

Phone: (+852) 5707-0679

Whatsapp: (+852) 5707-0679

​Email: info@smarthon.cc

Address: Unit 01-03 & 05-06, 25/F, CDW Building, 388 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan

© 2019-2020 - Smarthon Limited